Crash-Landed

PILOT ‘EPISODE’ ONLINE NOW | ‘LOST’ spinoff

My 15-year-old son, Zachary, has always enjoyed writing. He’s written the screenplays for several films that he’s produced for his film class at school (one of which helped him win a “Best Director” award at the school’s film festival) as well as short stories.

He’s also become a die-hard “Lost” fan. I used to watch the ABC-TV series by myself but now Zach and my wife Lee Ann are both Lost fanatics. Zach got the first season on DVD for Christmas and borrowed Season 2 from my sister and watched almost all the episodes over the Christmas break. He now knows almost as much about Lost as Billy Liggett, our editor, does. When I watch Lost with Zach, I can always count on him filling in the details and backstories of characters and events I’m fuzzy about.

Well, now Zach has combined those two loves in a fictional “saga” he’s writing on one of his blogs. You can visit “Crash Landed” here and read the first installment…

Leave a Reply

